About Us E-Visa

Government of India has launched e-Visa for ease of travel. The applicants can apply and see instructions for e-visa here:https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/evisa/tvoa.html.

Some important information about the e-visa facility is provided below:

e-Visa has 5 sub-categories viz. e-Tourist Visa(for 30 days/01 year/ 05 years) ,e-Business Visa (1 year multiple entry), e-Medical Visa (60 days), e-Medical Attendant Visa (60 days) and e-Conference Visa (30 days Single Entry).

A foreigner (other than those applying for e-Conference Visa) will be allowed to club activities permitted under these categories. Foreigners applying for e-Conference visa will be permitted to club the activities permitted under e-Tourist visa only (validity co-terminus with e-Conference Visa only i.e. 30 days). Only two e-Medical Attendant Visas will be granted against one e- Medical Visa.

e-Tourist Visa fees (excluding bank charges) is USD $10 for 30 days period (April-June); USD $25 for 30 days period (July-March); USD $ 40 for 1 year; and USD $80 for 5 year. e-Visa fees for other categories can be checked here:https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/evisa/eTV_revised_fee_final.pdf

This facility is in addition to the existing Regular Visa services.

 The instruction on eligibility, requirements, filling-up of the e-Visa forms, etc. are mentioned in detail on Bureau of Immigration and Ministry of Home Affairs webpage: www.indianvisaonline.gov.in

 e-Visa is non-extendable , non-convertible & not valid for visitingProtected/Restrictedand Cantonment Areas.

Passport of traveler should have validity of atleast six month from date of arrival in India and it should contain atleast two blank pages for stamping by the Immigration Officer.

Applications are processed within 72 hours by Bureau of Immigration (BOI/MHA). Electronic Travel Authoroisation (ETA) is issued to applicants electronically on the basis of which travel to India can be made.

You must travel on the passport which you have applied for e-Visa. Entry will be allowed into India on the new passport even if ETA has been issued on the old passport, however in such cases a traveler must carry the old passport on which ETA was issued.

e-Visa is valid for entry through designated 28 Airports and 5 seaports (the list can be checked here:https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/evisa/tvoa.html). However, the foreigner can take exit from any of the authorized Immigration Check Posts (ICPs) in India. For more details please visit the following webpage: https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/evisa/tvoa.html